Activity Streams Forums skincare and beauty What are the most useful trick for looking pretty with makeup?

Tagged: 

2 replies, 3 voices Last updated by  Alyce 3 weeks ago
  • Author

zainab
    Participant
    @zainab
    Coins: 112

Hi..! i’m new to make up and I’ve just brought new foundation, bronzer, powder and a new 12 brush set. I’ve got a few eye shadows, eyeliner, mascara and lipstick already. Is that the basics covered?

Sidra Classay
    Participant
    @sidra
    Coins: 35

1. Invent in good makeup tools such as brushes and sponge. Your brushes do not need to be procey, as long as it feels good on your skin and pick up pigment well. For skin, I always reccommend the Beauty Blender sponge to everybody because it’s super awesome! Applying foundation and bb creams are made easier and more comfortable with it. Especially for those with acne-prone skin and uneven skin texture, the damp and cool sponge makes your skin feels better compared to the warmth of fingers or the slightly tougher foundation brush. It also makes your foundation blends naturally with your skin so you’ll look less made up.

2. Vaseline petroleum jelly is everything. You can use it as emergency moisturizer, makeup remover, lipbalm to prep your lips before lisptick, and my favorite of all: eyeshadow primer. Take some of the Vaseline with a clean finger and rub it between two fingers to warm and loosen it, then pat them lightly on your eyelids, inner and outer corner. Do not pat them too far to the undereye area because it can make fallouts harder to clean. It really brings out the true color of an eyeshadow and it also makes it stays longer!